stocksnax.blogg.se

Sorry to bother you torrent
Sorry to bother you torrent










sorry to bother you torrent sorry to bother you torrent

You could set it to your VPN provider's DNS server without too much That wasn't a problem I had, but my Pi did struggle a bit CPU-wise. Oops! I only noticed when someone PM'd me about re: DNS: I didn't notice that, but I usually have my DNS set to 8.8.8.8 (Google) anyway as Virgin Media's DNS servers are rubbish. Sorry guys, I seem to have turned off my notifications for this thread. SSH into the Pi (username: pi password: raspberry ) or plug in a keyboard and display and do it locally. Write your Raspbian image to your SD card. I figured most of this out myself before actually finding the sources, so if there's any conflict, probably best to follow the sources instead of what I've done here. I've incorporated the R-Pi NAS instructions into mine (as I didn't bother making a backup when I did it, and didn't bother with security.) If you prefer vi or emacs or whatever, feel free to use those instead. I'm assuming you know how to use (or can figure out) "nano", it's a basic text editor. There are almost certainly better ways of doing what I'm doing, but this got me up and running. Obviously *we'll only* be getting *Linux ISOs*, but if you want to hide your Linux-loving identity from Microsoft or anyone else, use a VPN and delete your default gateway. I delete the network's default gateway once the VPN is set up, otherwise if the VPN drops you start spewing torrent traffic from your home IP. It means your ISP can't sniff through your traffic and anyone else you're peered with can't see your home IP address. Torrentfreak have a good list, Mullvad aren't the *best* but they seem to be the *best value*. I'm using Mullvad (I don't get commission or anything) but any OpenVPN supplier should work, you'll just have to adapt the instructions. This also assumes you're using a VPN, highly recommended in the UK at least. It's not difficult, and check the list of websites for the Deluge one if you need more help. I don't really cover the connecting bit in great detail, but there are pointers at the end. The GUI I'm using is on Windows, the actually torrenting is done by Deluged on the Pi. Deluge is what I'm using because you can connect the GUI to a remote machine and configure it like it's local. You need to already know how to use a torrent client. If you're editing a file, save it when you're done. If you're trying to download some and you're prompted to confirm the download, then confirm the download. My instructions are written with the assumption of common sense. Any suggestions for improvements would be appreciated.












Sorry to bother you torrent